Vestry & Lay Leadership

Throughout the Episcopal Church, a parish vestry corresponds to a board of directors of a secular organization. It elects the rector of the parish and oversees the parish’s business and secular affairs. Vestry members are elected at St. Bede’s annual parish meeting held each January. The vestry also elects a treasurer and clerk who attend regular meetings. The Vestry is guided by the duly approved Bylaws of St. Bede’s. The rector is a member of the vestry, chairs the vestry and appoints the senior warden.


Carol Neelley, Senior Warden
Tom Slade, Junior Warden
David Donohue, Treasurer
Flicka Slade, Clerk

Vestry Members

Serving Through January 2018

Carol Neelley
Tom Slade
Mike Wirtz

Serving Through January 2019

Donna Mazolla
Njeri Nuru-Holm
Trudy O’Toole

Serving Through January 2020

Gary Harris
Michael Robison
Maria Santa Maria


Portfolios of Vestry Members

Each vestry member is assigned and undertakes a personal interest in specific administrative areas of the parish through the functions of policy, oversight and resources, in support of the management function of the Rector. Committee chairs and staff look to this system of portfolios as a means of interfacing with the vestry. Current portfolios are assigned as follows:

Mike WirtzBuildings and GroundsMaintenance
Trudy O’TooleChristian EducationAdult Education, Children’s Education, Library, Inquirers’ Class
Njeri Nuru-HolmCommunicationsEmails, The Beacon, Blue Notes, Bulletin Boards, The New Mexican, Website, other electronic communication
Tom SladeFinance
Michael RobisonOutreach, Justice and PeaceJuárez House Build, The Closet, Interfaith Shelter, United Thanks Offering, Outreach Committee, Justice and Peace
Maria Santa-MariaNewcomers, Hospitality, Parish LifeMembership, Coffee Hour, Special Events, Bede’s Backers, Lay Pastoral Care, Newcomers
Donna MazollaStewardship
Gary HarrisWorshipCrucifers, Lay Eucharistic Ministers and Visitors, Readers, Prayers of the People, Ushers, Flower Guild, Altar Guild

Convention Delegates

Ann MacVicar
April Adams


Catherine Willmott
Michael Robison

Deanery Delegates

April Adams
Tony Sarconi
Catherine Wilmott


Ann MacVicar
Vicki Morgan

Today’s Events

  • St. Bede's Book ClubSt. Bede's Book ClubRead more here ...
  • Holy EucharistHoly EucharistTime: 8:00 am
    (English) Coffee Hour following.
  • Holy EucharistHoly EucharistTime: 10:30 am
    (English) Coffee Hour following.
  • Santa MisaSanta MisaTime: 12:30 pm
    (Bilingual - Spanish and English)
  • Sacrament ClassSacrament ClassTime: 1:45 pm
    Every Sunday after the 12:30 pm Spanish-language service, Father Pedro will conduct a continuing class on the Sacraments, especially for those who want to be baptized or confirmed and for those who want to have a Quinceañera celebration.